Choral Classics at St Stephen Walbrook offers sublime choral music sung by  our Choral Scholars interspersed with readings on a theme.

We are delighted that Choral Classics is able to return for the Summer Term, with our Choral Scholars singing in a Covid-secure way. Choral Classics will return live every Thursday at 12.15pm, shortly before our Sung Eucharist from Thursday April 22nd until Thursday June 24th. Please join us if it is safe for you to do so. We will continue to make a video of the service, which will be released online the following Monday at 1pm.

Watch Choral Classics and our other online services as they are released at this page.  Catch up with previous recordings at the links below: 

Monday 20th September – The Lamb of God

Monday 28th June – Music to celebrate St Peter
Monday 21st June – Orlando Gibbons
Monday 14th June – Gerard Manley Hopkins
Monday 7th June – Corpus Christi
Monday 31st May – Trinity
Monday 24th May – Pentecost
Monday 17th May – Ascension
Monday 10th May – Justice
Monday 3rd May – The Good Shepherd
Monday 26th April – Songs and Sonnets from Shakespeare

Choral Classics services have been supported by The Worshipful Company of Grocers, for whose generous support we are most grateful.